Skip to main content

Governance of the Air Liquide Foundation

The Board of Directors of the Fondation Air Liquide approved the following changes on March 21, 2023, in the context of the Foundation’s new 2023-2027 term*:

1/ Board of Directors

- Ms Clotilde Gilbert joins the Foundation's Board as a "qualified persona" and replaces Ms Sophie Szopa. Ms Szopa was a director since 2018.

Ms Gilbert is Director of the association "Wake-up Café" and of the company "Quai Liberté". She works for the integration into the jobs market of people released from prison, drawing initially on her understanding of the prison environment as a prison chaplain.

Furthermore Mr. Benoît Potier has resigned from the Foundation’s Board, following the change in governance at Air Liquide in 2022.

The Board therefore now comprises 8 directors, 4 women and 4 men. Four directors represent Air Liquide SA and Air Liquide Santé International (ALSI), the Foundation's sponsor companies; three directors are "qualified persons”, who bring their expertise to the Foundation; and one director is an employee representative of Air Liquide SA.

The Board thanked Mr. Potier and Ms. Szopa for their contribution to the Foundation and its projects. Mr. Potier had been a director of the Foundation since its inception in 2008 and chaired it until 2017.

2/ Scientific Committee

- Dr. Joëlle Texereau joins the Scientific Committee of the Foundation, in charge of the selection and monitoring of research projects. She replaces Dr. Juan Fernando Ramirez.

Dr. Texereau is Medical Director of VitalAire SA, a home healthcare company of Air Liquide, and also works in the pneumology department of the Hôpital Cochin in Paris. She has also been recognised as an "international expert" of Air Liquide.

3/ Communities Committee

- Ms. Constance Bordes joins the Foundation's Communities’ Committee, which selectis and monitors jobs-integration and solidarity projects. She replaces Mr. Bernard Vaysse as representative of the Shareholder Communications Committee (CCS)

- Ms Néliane Baudet joins the Foundation's Communities’ Committee, replacing Mr Hannes Moeller. Néliane Beaudet is CSR & Climate Manager at Air Liquide France Industrie (ALFI).

We thank Dr. Ramirez, Mr. Vaysse and Mr. Moeller for their significant contribution to the Foundation over the years and we are pleased to welcome Dr. Texereau, Ms. Bordes and Ms. Beaudet to the Foundation.

You will find more information about these governance bodies and their members here.


*Every 5 years the Foundation submits a request to the French authorities for an extension. This has been granted for 2023-2027.